Various Disappointments

It is too darn hot to even try.  Here’s a picture for you: In weather like this, all I want to do is lay on my couch in my underwear with my air conditioner on high with an industrial strength fan directed at my ass, while watching bad romantic comedies from the 80s. So needless to say, dating is far, FAR from my to-do list.

This is not to say that I haven’t had the occasional ‘fling’. I mean, we all know this boys got some needs!  Even so, there has been nothing of interest to report. I even had my very first trip to Fire Island.  The beach was gorgeous and the boys were hot. But lets just say that once they opened their mouths I no longer found them attractive.  I was surprised when my Fire Island day trip turned into an over night jaunt, but even so, there was still nothing of interest to report. Seriously.

I’m not sure if I had given up on dating or if it was just too hot to try, but finally after two months of being one-with-my-couch, I slapped myself, got my ass off the couch and get decided to get back out there! Continue Reading…

Leave a comment

Filed under AIDS, Dating, Gay, HIV, HIV/AIDS, New York City

Leave a Reply

