On the Same Page

Josh and I were trucking along. We brought our friends together for a group outings We had our own inside jokes, like naming my apartment Auschwitz and dubbing his apartment Philadelphia (and not because I used to live there).

As we spent more and more time together, I hoped that my complete admiration for him would turn into something more substantial. Alas, it did not. I wish I could blame not having that head over heels feeling on not enjoying my heels over my head with him, but it wasn’t that. Or maybe I should say, it wasn’t just that. There was an absence of butterflies. I tried – hard as I could – to deny these feelings, because I wanted it to work with him, I really did. But finally, I gave into the realization that Josh wasn’t the one for me. Continue reading…

Leave a comment

Filed under AIDS, Dating, Gay, HIV, HIV/AIDS

Leave a Reply

