The Art is in the Telling

Art comes in many forms. A writer plays with words and structure. A painter plays with color and light. And a loner plays with himself. Being HIV positive, my art is in the telling. I have to be able to tell my prospective partner about my status in a way that does not evoke fear, shame, or embarrassment, for either of us. This is an art form I do not possess. Continue Reading…

Leave a comment

Filed under AIDS, Dating, Gay, HIV, HIV/AIDS, New York City

Leave a Reply

