One of Your Own Kind, Stick to Your Own Kind

I cannot count how many times I have heard the phrase, “I am sure there are other positive guys out there you can date.” This is typically from someone who is trying to politely turn me down and indirectly, they are trying alleviate some of their guilt for being prejudiced. I have often heard similar things from my friends when I complain about my disastrous dating life. They go on to tell me that, “It would be so much easier for you date someone who is positive. Then you wouldn’t have to worry about being rejected because of your status.” My response goes a little something like this: a 5, 6, 7, 8….Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under AIDS, Gay, HIV, HIV/AIDS, New York City

Leave a Reply

